Life Goals 

I quit my job today, I don’t have another one to go to and I have a mortgage. After two panic attacks and a cry, I’m actually feeling pretty zen about it. I didn’t know I was going to do it, until I did. I didn’t know why I had, until I did. I had a moment, a powerful realisation and I knew that if I don’t try to get into comedy now I’m going to die. I am also very dramatic. 

From a very young age, I have been prone to highfalutin thoughts and grandiose beliefs that I was incredibly talented, funny and beautiful, but my crippling self doubt had always won the internal battle for my soul. For the last 20 years I bullied myself mercilessly until I gave up and I let down the little girl who secretly took her own headshots, because she wanted to be in Byker Grove. 

So, thanks to the support of my amazing bf and family, I’ve got two months till my money runs out. That’s plenty of time to convince the country that I am the voice of my generation, get on some panel shows and make some serious coin. 
How hard can it be? I mean, everyone is stoked about funny women in this post lady Ghostbusters era. Right? 

Leave a Reply

